[CDK 047] Various Artists – The Square Wave Conspiracy

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Click here to download Various Artists – The Square Wave Conspiracy (.zip format)

arottenbit, Buskerdroid, Kenobit and Microman have given birth to the Square Wave Conspiracy, an album with aims of showing the world what the Italian micromusic scene is capable of, which is clearly the blistering destruction of Game Boy music as we know it! This album shows the lads remixing a song from each other, finishing off with a brand new original track from all of them, leaving you in a catatonic state of frenzy!

All the recordings are the raw output of the Game Boys, to preserve the roughness and power of the 8 bit sound.

The delicious artwork is by pixel hero Nazzilla, click the art to view a HQ version!

  1. Great release

  2. Fuck yesss ! 🙂

  1. June 14th, 2010
  2. June 14th, 2010
  3. June 21st, 2010
  4. August 1st, 2010
  5. March 21st, 2011
  6. August 5th, 2013
  7. September 27th, 2013
  8. December 29th, 2013